Oxford University

- Apr 23, 2019-

Oxford university 

Oxford University (English name Oxford, Chinese abbreviation "Oxford"), located in Oxford, England, is a world-renowned public research university, using the federal system of the College, and the University of Cambridge and "Buffalo" And is the same as the "G5 Super Elite University" of Cambridge University, University College London, Imperial College, and London School of Economics and Political Science.

Founded in 1167, Oxford University is the oldest university in the English-speaking world and the second-oldest institution of higher education in the world. Oxford University has emerged a group of scientific masters who have led the times, and has trained a large number of art masters and heads of state, including 27 British prime ministers and dozens of world heads of state and political and business leaders. As of 2017, there were 69 Nobel Prize winners (ninth in the world), three Fields winners (the world's twentieth), and six Turing Award winners (the eighth in the world) who studied or worked at Oxford University. Over. With a high academic standing and extensive influence in mathematics, physics, medicine, law, business and many other fields, Oxford University is recognized as one of the top institutions of higher education in the world today.

In 2017-18, Oxford ranked 17th in the world in the Times Higher Education World University Rankings, 5th in the USNews World University Rankings, and 6th in the World in the QS World University Rankings. Ranked 7th in the world in the ranking (ARWU). In addition, Oxford ranked fifth in the world in the ranking of world university reputations issued by Times Higher Education in 2018.

On December 18, 2018, the "2018 World Brand Top 500" compiled by the World Brand Lab was announced, and Oxford University ranked 99th.